2019 Finalists

The judging for this year’s National SQP Awards is now complete and after difficult deliberations, the judges are delighted to have finalised the shortlisted finalists in each category.

Companion Animal SQP of the Year

Sponsored by 

  • Nikki Harris, TFM Countrystore, Whisby
  • Dawn Prime, Wherry Vets, Bungay

Equine SQP of the Year

  • Kristy Hodgson, Westgate Laboratories, Morpeth 
  • Sandy Robertson, Equine Endo, Lincoln

Farm SQP of the Year

Sponsored by 

  • Sarah Brooks, Wynnstay Group, Llansantffraid
  • Lynette Wilcox, Mole Country Stores, Berkeley

Independent Store of the Year

Sponsored by 

  • TFM Countrystore, Whisby
  • WE Jameson & Son, Masham

Mastermind Award

Sponsored by 

  • Michael Maddison, Pets at Home, Handforth
  • Andrew Pattison, RM Jones, Hay-on-Wye

Multiple Store of the Year

Sponsored by

  • CCF, Tregaron
  • Wynnstay Group, Llanfair Caereinion

Newly Qualified SQP of the Year

Sponsored by 

  • Owen Aspinall, Wynnstay Group, Oswestry
  • Charlotte Forkes-Rees, Mole Country Stores, Berkeley

Nutritional Expertise Award

Sponsored by 

  • Sarah Sparke, J S Hubbuck, Hexham
  • Lauren Yates, Pets at Home, Handforth

Outstanding Customer Service Award

Sponsored by 

MSD Animal Health

  • Bob Carruthers, Murray Farm Care, Dumfries
  • Gillian Smeaton, East of Scotland Farmers, Coupar Angus

Store Manager of the Year

  • Elizabeth Barrett, Mole Country Stores, Fauld 
  • Stella Kendall, Pets at Home, York
  • Stefanie Willey, Mole Country Stores, Hexham

Veterinary Practice SQP of the Year

  • Dawn Prime, Wherry Vets, Bungay
  • Laura Smith, Vale Veterinary Group, Cullompton 

Trade Supplier of the Year

  • Bayer
  • Boehringer Ingelheim
  • Ceva
  • Elanco
  • Norbrook
  • Trilanco
  • Zoetis



Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health


Chanelle Animax Bimeda AHDA AMTRA MSD Frontline Zoetis Harper Adams