2020 Finalists

After a highly successful event in 2019, this year’s awards programme was popular again with SQPs from across the UK and the virtual judging session, held in September, saw many deliberations. The quality of entries was at an all-time high and it was great to receive more entries in every category, which is a testament to how important the awards are among SQPs. SQPs this year certainly proved that they want to be recognised at the National SQP Awards. Judges praised entries that detailed the COVID-19 measures that have been put in place in businesses across them and a theme running through some of the entries was around how SQPs are partnering with their local vets to offer a complete service to clients.

View our finalist supplement for full profiles on all our 2020 finalists.

Companion SQP of the Year

  • Cerrie Hedges, TFM Countrystore, Whisby
  • Michael Maddison, Pets at Home, Stockport

Sponsored by 

Farm SQP of the Year

  • Gillian Smeaton, East of Scotland Farmers, Coupar Angus 
  • Stefanie Willey, Mole Country Stores, Hexham

Sponsored by 

Mastermind Award

  • Sarah Brooks, Wynnstay Group, Llansantffraid
  • Charlotte Forkes-Rees, Mole Country Stores, Berkeley

Sponsored by 

Newly Qualified SQP of the Year

  • Jane Moorhouse, Hird & Partners, Halifax
  • Emma Parkinson, Bimeda Animal Health, Anglesey

Sponsored by 

Nutritional Expertise Award

  • Sarah Ferguson, Tarff Valley, Whauphill
  • Sarah Sparke, J S Hubbuck, Hexham

Sponsored by 

Equine SQP of the Year

  • Alexandra Bradley, TFM Countrystore, Whisby
  • Charlotte Forkes-Rees, Mole Country Stores, Berkeley 

Independent Store of the Year

  • East of Scotland Farmers, Coupar Angus
  • Green’s Farm Supplies, Thirsk

Multiple Store of the Year

  • Mole Country Stores, Hexham
  • Pets at Home, York

Outstanding Customer Service Award

  • Stephen Belgrau, The Pet Joint, Denbigh
  • Kristy Hodgson, Westgate Labs, Morpeth

Store Manager of the Year

  • Ruth Dolman, Mole Country Stores, Fauld
  • Catherine Johnson, Carrs Billington, Hexham

Veterinary Practice SQP of the Year

  • Lynn MacArthur, Conanvet, Conon Bridge 
  • Laura Smith, Vale Veterinary Group, Cullompton

National SQP of the Year

National SQP of the Year is taken from the winners of the Companion, Farm, Equine and Veterinary Practice SQP of the Year titles and will be announced at the event.

Sponsored by 

© Lewis Business Media Ltd 2020. All rights reserved. Registered in England No. 07936273
Registered Office: Suite A, Arun House, Office Village, River Way, Uckfield, TN22 1SL
Entry Terms & Conditions | Website - Terms | Privacy & Cookie Policy